How to cancel your subscription
It's highly important to note that once you cancel a subscription all your active strategies and investments will be stopped. All your open positions will be closed also.
Once you're logged in into Vestinda app, click on the Account link from the left menu and go to Billing tab or click on the Account dropdown (top right) and click Billing.
Once on your account details page, in the Billing area, click on Cancel Plan link.
A popup will appear and you have to confirm the cancellation of the subscription.
Once cancelling your subscription, no future payments will be charged to your saved payment method.
Your account will still be active until the end of the current subscription cycle.
Once the current subscription cycle ends, your subscription will be cancelled and you will be moved to the Free Plan.